Tying the Knot

Learn how to tie your Bean Boots.
Learn how to tie your Bean Boots.

With the recent overwhelming popularity of L.L. “Bean Boots”, I decided to jump on the band-wagon, and purchase a pair of 6-inch Bean Boots.  I picked up my new kicks yesterday, and am sooo in love with them…. especially after a snow storm like we had today. BTW, kudos to L.L.Bean for having the NICEST customer service,  I love you, Veronica!

Simply tying the boot didn’t look right to me, I knew I had to do something with the laces, then it hit me….

The last time that I broke this trick out was probably around 3rd grade-while sporting my Bass boat shoes, pegged acid wash jeans and several pairs of scrunch socks… but just like riding a bike, it came back to me.

To achieve this shoe lace look, follow these simple steps:

Step One: Lace your boots as you normally would, but leave the top row of eyelets empty (yes, an eyelet is what others may call the “shoelace hole”).

Step Two: Take lace and fold it about 1.5-2 inches away from the shoe eyelet.

Step Three: Simply wrap the shoe lace around the 1.5 – 2 inch lace until you reach the loop at the end.

Step Four: Thread the aglet through the loop (yes, an aglet is the stiff end of the shoelace).

Rest & repeat three other times until your pair of Bean Boots are looking stellar like these! 🙂

Posted in DIY

2 thoughts on “Tying the Knot

Leave a Reply

